The Camellias

The Camellias is a trilogy set in the New Republic of America.  It all starts with Willow Carlyle, a committed employee of the Ministry of Health.  When she gives into temptation in the fall of 2044, she is completely unprepared for the consequences.

Unemployed and isolated, Willow struggles to make sense of her sudden downfall.  An encounter with a member of the Camellias, a resistance group living outside the bounds of Ministry-approved regulation, immerses her in a world she didn’t know existed.  Outside of the Ministry’s control, people don’t wear latex gloves everywhere they go.  They kiss.  On the lips.  Without a contract.

As Willow learns more about her personal history, she uncovers a secret that rocks the Ministry of Health to its core.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s